A good cup of OJ- one of many things I never compromise on.

I so believe that people will make better choices of their food if they know what the real stuff looks like. I remembered the very first time I was given a glass of orange juice (OJ), it looked nothing like the freshly squeezed  OJ I was used to having at home, this stuff was just as thick as milk  only difference was the color, it literally was yellow milk.  My host brought the container out for me to see ‘ it is freshly squeezed organic  OJ,  not from concentrated’  I politely decline the glass of ‘fresh OJ’ .

It has been almost 24 years and I still stick to the tradition of making my own OJ, it takes me just a few minutes to make. Next time you are at the super market buy a small citrus juicer  and try making your own OJ and discover the difference, you will be shock to see there is very little resembles.

2 responses to “A good cup of OJ- one of many things I never compromise on.

  1. I appreciate this. I need to slow down. I’ve had the pleasure of freshly prepared oj, just not in my own kitchen. I really should slow down and get back to basics. Continue to give me reminders…I enjoy them so!

  2. I totally know what you mean, fresh means you really just made it. Fresh OJ is the best!

Leave a Reply

