Organic banana blueberries spelt pancakes

spelt-flour-pancakes

This happened today for breakfast, banana blueberries spelt flour pancakes. Okay so we know fresh from scratch meals are more nutritious but let’s not talk about nutrients, let’s focus on taste.

Nothing beats the taste of made from scratch pancakes. …Seriously the moment you make fresh pancakes from scratch is that very moment you are going to stop buying pancake mix or frozen.

I remembered once I tried pancake at a friend and I knew from the very first bit it was from a box even though it was an organic mix. You will see from this recipe how easy it is to make, this took me less than 30 minutes this morning, pancakes are not like cake so you can easily ‘wing’ your way to a yummy meal, to thick add more liquid to light add more flour:)

Ingredients organic:
1 banana mashed
1 egg (Happy pastured)
1/4 tsp baking powder
1 / 4tsp salt
1 cup almond milk ( any will do )
1 / 2 tsp vanilla Pinch of nutmeg ( not necessary but I always use)
1 cup spelt flour
Oil for the griddle
Frozen blueberries

Add all wet ingredients and mix well, add flour and mix just enough, you don’t want to over mix. I don’t mix my blueberries in the batter, I add when it is on the griddle. For this shape and size I use a measuring tablespoon to fry..see previous pic on how it looks on the griddle. I serve with warm maple syrup and banana. And if you really want to take this a set further mill your grains:)

Chief Yummy Officer
Yummy Spoonfuls

Leave a Reply

